Upcoming Engaging Disability Training Opportunities

 

The Church and Diaconal Care in Disability Ministry

Thursday, October 17, 2019

8 pm ET  | 7 pm CT  |  6 pm MT  |  5 pm PT

Teacher:  Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

Deacons are on the front lines of mercy ministry and taking care of the church building—two important considerations in disability ministry. How can others in the church support and join in their labors of love to meet the extra needs of people who have disabilities and their families?

This online training will examine opportunities for deacons and church members serving alongside them to care for families touched by disability.

Topics we will cover:

  • Learning to care for families impacted by disability
  • The role of diaconal care in disability ministry
  • Physical accessibility considerations for churches
  • Mercy ministry and meeting unique, disability-related needs

REGISTER

 

Developing a Disability Ministry Team

Thursday, November 14, 2019

3 pm ET  | 2 pm CT  |  1 pm MT  |  12 pm PT

Teacher:  Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

To sustain and grow your church’s ministry to people with disabilities and their families, you will likely need to consider establishing a disability ministry team at some point.

This online training will help you move from organically meeting needs to a more formally organized ministry that effectively enfolds families into the life of the church on all levels. The principles we share apply to every size church.

Topics we will cover:

  • Deciding when it is time to develop a team
  • Developing a vision and purpose for the team
  • Recruiting team members
  • Training and launching your team into ministry

REGISTER